Enjoy Jazz with a Glass

Tapas - Dining Out - Restaurants - Brisbane

Queensland - Fine Dining - BBQ - Wild Game






Snap Out Of It!

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A collection of Madge Madigan's column "Snap Out Of It!" from Rochester Woman Magazine. Thought provoking laughs on every subject from holidays to social media to dining to breasts.


Professional Dining Room Management 2e

RRP $140.00

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The service supervisor&#146;s job is a key one in the restaurant business because a large part of the guest&#146;s dining experience and satisfaction is derived from the interpersonal contact between guest and staff. If this contact is not satisfactory, all the care and investment in decor, food selection, and preparation are for naught. The service supervisor must see to it that courteous and efficient service is provided at all times. Professional Dining Room Management, Second Edition, discusses the management side of running a restaurant. Written specifically for the dining room supervisor who oversees the service staff of the restaurant, this useful guide outlines the four skills the effective dining room manager needs:<UL><LI>Technical know-how and knowledge of serving food<LI>Ability to direct, train, and motivate the service staff<LI>Ability to be a good customer relations person&#151;to meet the public and merchandise the restaurant while promoting sales<LI>Ability to be a good administrator&#151;to organize the work flow and control costs</UL>The book carefully details types of dining room service, including French, Russian, American, and buffet service. It explains quality service standards, and identifies possible breakdowns of service&#151;poor seating, shortage of ware, poor communication with the kitchen, accidents. A valuable chapter on responsible beverage service provides guidelines for dealing with the problem of intoxicated guests. Service managers will learn all aspects of successful dining room operation: inspecting the dining room, assigning stations, seating guests, controlling breakage and linen costs, supervising the staff, and training and hiring new employees. An example of one restaurant&#146;s employee handbook will help supervisors create their own handbooks. Helpful instructions for effectively communicating with guests, serving disabled guests, and handling complaints will benefit the entire service staff. A bibliography listing publications, training materials, and training programs helps make this book an important reference guide.


A Life Without You

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The thought-provoking, emotive and page-turning second novel from Katie Marsh, author of My Everything. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult.

Can you ever outrun the past?

It's Zoe's wedding day. She's about to marry Jamie, the love of her life. Then a phone call comes out of the blue, with the news that her mum Gina has been arrested. Zoe must make an impossible decision: should she leave her own wedding to help?

Zoe hasn't seen Gina for years, blaming her for the secret that she's been running from ever since she was sixteen. Now, Gina is back in her life, but she's very different to the mum Zoe remembers. Slowly but surely, Gina is losing her memory.

As she struggles to cope with Gina's illness, can Zoe face up to the terrible events of years ago and find her way back to the people she loves?

A Life Without You is a stirring and poignant novel about the power of the past - and the possibilities of the future.

About the Author

Katie Marsh lives in south-west London with her family. Before being published she worked in healthcare, and her books are inspired by the bravery of the people she has met in hospitals and clinics around the country.

Katie loves strong coffee, the feel of a blank page and stealing her husband's toast. Her debut novel, My Everything, was chosen by the Evening Standard as one of the hottest summer debuts of 2015. A Life Without You is her second novel.



Search

Enjoy Jazz with a Glass Articles

Tapas Dining Out Restaurants Brisbane
Queensland Fine Dining BBQ Wild Game

Enjoy Jazz with a Glass Books

Tapas Dining Out Restaurants Brisbane
Queensland Fine Dining BBQ Wild Game

Enjoy Jazz with a Glass

domain for sale